Elk City Leadership Hall of Fame presentation

Local leaders Joe D. Hall and Bryan H. Potter were inducted into the Elk City Leadership Hall of Fame during half-time of the Elk City football game on Friday night.  The two now join a group of movers and shakers who have leadership qualities that exemplify what it means to put Elk City on the map.

The Hall of Fame began in 2015 with Brigadier General Ronald Buckley and Oklahoma Chief of Oklahoma Highway Patrol, Ricky Adams. In 2016 Sherry Nutley, Larry Wade and Gene Smith Jr. were added and in 2017 Kelli O’Hara and Purcy Dale Walker joined them. 

The Beckham County Record

112 E Main Street 
Sayre, OK 73662
Phone: 580-928-5540
Fax: 580-928-5547
1119 W 3rd Street
Elk City, OK 73644
Phone: 580-303-7318